The Hardest Parts
Of Caregiver Happiness
 

 

Presenter Anthony Poponi experienced the complex parts of happiness firsthand, watching his Father and Aunt as they cared for their once vibrant and aging parents. Their service as caregivers was incredibly tough then, and yet they wouldn't have chosen otherwise. Through research into human happiness, we now know there are more profound and more challenging parts to happiness in everyday life. Genuine and authentic happiness isn't all about cheeseburgers, vacations, and laughter. While reconnecting to our best selves and finding deeper meaning in this sacred service to those we care for won’t always make it easier, but it might make it the happiest of the most challenging work you'll ever do. Through this interactive presentation, you'll explore your happiness and find tools and techniques to stay connected to what really matters in life.

Specific takeaways will include:

  • How to find your happiness during what may be a stressful holiday season.
  • Developing our own value system and approach to life.
  • Understanding happiness doesn’t come from fun.
  • Setting goals to build happiness.
  • Realizing your personal power and its effect on your joy.

 

When: Tuesday, December 14

Time: 9:00 AM MST | 10:00 AM CST | 11:00 AM EST

 

Anthony-PoponiGuest Presenter: Anthony Poponi

Anthony Poponi is a professional speaker, author, and a happiness expert. He is a Positive Psychology practitioner who understands the complexity of what makes us tick. Each human is incredibly unique, yet the science of human happiness clarifies that the path towards greater happiness is very much the same for us all. His programs and resources, called Focus on the 40, put the focus on how to live our best and happiest lives.

 

Anthony is a 5 Voices Trainer, NLP Certified Practitioner, and an affiliate member of the Association for Integrated Psychology.